It’s a Great Pumpkin (Pie Smoothie)

Happy Halloween!

I’m going to have to admit…I don’t usually go crazy for the holiday. Costumes + Candy = Love. But I’m not one to decorate, etc.

Pumpkin, however, is a different matter. When October rolls around, it’s like a mad dash to see how much I can cram in before Christmas.

My palms are turning orange.

I would say Vore is over the trend, but he never tires of baked goods.

This morning I took another approach to festive pumpkin. How about a delish smoothie with a serving of veggies and a ton of protein? Before you nix it, can I tell you it tastes like pumpkin pie? Enjoy!

Let’s get started by freezing some pumpkin. This what was left in the can after I made Vore and I pumpkin pancakes for breakfast Sun. Each side is 1/2 cup.

Now then, throw that fabulous pumpkin in the blender with almond milk, protein powder and pumpkin pie spice. Blend, darlings.

And there you have it…

Pumpkin Pie Smoothie for One

1/2 cup pumpkin, frozen into cubes

1 scoop vanilla protein powder

1 1/3 cups vanilla almond milk

1/2 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice

Stevia to taste (2 teaspoons for me)

Blend and pretend your drinking pie!

Leave a Reply

