Rainy Day Hot Chocolate

Ugh. It’s a rainy, gloomy day in Alabama. There’s a chill in the air. I ate soup for lunch (tomato with tofu floaters!) and still needed a little something warm afterwards.

What’s a cold girl to do? Break out a toasty beverage, naturally.

I made a rough version of the microwave hot chocolate you’ll find at (never home) maker and my was it tasty. If you’re needing an afternoon pick-me-up, I’d suggest doing the same.

Rainy Day Hot Chocolate

Measure 1 C milk or almond milk. Bonus points for vanilla flavor.

Pour a couple of tablespoons in your mug.

Mix in 1 scant tbsp. cocoa powder. Stir like the dickens.

Pour in the rest of your milk.

Microwave until it’s warm, about 1.5 minutes for me.

Stir in your desired sweetener. (Stevia, please!)

Garnish. (hello there, cinnamon!)

Sip. Get warm.

2 thoughts on “Rainy Day Hot Chocolate

  1. I adore hot chocolate. When I visit my girlfriend we go cycling to a village called Wendover in England and they have the most amazing chocolaterie (almost as good as the one I lived next door to last year) and their hot chocolate is to die for!

Leave a Reply

