GIVEAWAY: EZ Tofu Press

Remember last week when I introduced you to a new tofu press?

I loved EZ TofuPress because it works quickly, gets a nice, even press on my tofu and is super easy to store.

I used mine again yesterday!

Awesome news: Ben at has generously offered to give a FREE press to a VeggieVore reader. Here’s how to win: 

Comment on this post, telling me why you need an EZ Tofu Press. On Friday, I will randomly choose a winner. Ben will ship your shiny new press straight to your house. Doesn’t get much easier than that!

So tell us…Why to you need a tofu press? How would you put it to use?

Good luck!

 

10 thoughts on “GIVEAWAY: EZ Tofu Press

  1. I need a tofu press because I stopped making tofu! It always came out squishy and weird whenever I’d try to cook it because I don’t have a press!

  2. I am a vegetarian but have never cooked tofu myself because I’m afraid it won’t turn out right without a tofu press! I woul love to try to get my “vore” boyfriend to try home cooked tofu!

  3. I’m a vegetarian and pretty regular tofu-eater, and right now I’m using two plates, some paper-towels, and a Developmental Psychology textbook as my “homemade tofu press.” Works alright, but I feel guilty about having to use up paper towels every time!

  4. Haha, I feel exactly like Erica above^ except my ‘press’ is Prescription for Nutritional Healing and the Encyclopeida of Country Living. (Those books are massive!) And I use up a gazillion paper towels while typically make a huge mess. I’m not saying winning the press would make me less messy, but it certainly would help with the prep work! Maybe I could even convince my hubby to use it and make ME some tofu for a change!

  5. I’m also a vegetarian. I eat tofu, but not as often as I used to because I find it such a pain having to use a bunch of paper towels and making a big mess every time. I’ve been trying to get my boyfriend to try tofu but he stubbornly refuses to even so much as look at it. I would love my own EZ tofu press because it would inspire me to find new, creative ways to cook with tofu… ways where my boyfriend takes a bite of something and doesn’t even realize he’s eating tofu because it’s so delicious 🙂 Mwahaha.

  6. How cool is this?! I never make anything with tofu due to the mess it creates with conventional paper towel draining. Yuck. I hope I win, and thanks for giving away such an amazing product!

  7. As a vegetarian who lives with two omnivores I make a lot of tofu. I usually am searching the kitchen for items that weigh enough to press the tofu. I’ve tried the coffee maker, yes the entire appliance, on top of a cutting board. The problem? The appliance isn’t evenly balanced so when the entire thing crashed to the ground, I jumped and the guinea pigs Oprah and Gayle went crazy! I need a tofu press to save my guinea pigs! They can’t take this kind of stress!

Leave a Reply

