Peachy Nilla Smoothie.

Confession: I have snacked on exactly, precisely the same smoothie three days in a row. As a smoothie dabbler, I’m here to tell you the repetition is a big deal.

Last week, I stopped by the farm stand on my way home. I couldn’t resist an enormous box of perfect smelling freestone Alabama peaches. I dutifully sliced the little beauties, freezing them on a cookie sheet to put up for fall. Summer’s peaches are infinitely better than the frozen bagged stuff at the grocery.

Oops. My stash is already half gone! Back to the farm stand I go…

Peachy Nilla Smoothie

1 cup Kefir (I ❤ Kefir!)

1/2 cup vanilla almond milk, unsweetened

1 cup sliced frozen peaches, skin and all

1/2 tablespoon Stevia in the Raw

1/4 teaspoon vanilla

Combine all these ingredients in a high speed blender and get to mixing.

If you’re feeling funky, add a splash of almond extract. A little goes a long way, but I’m of the opinion it makes the smoothie straight up sinful.

This little combo is every bit as creamy and sweet as the sugar-laden atrocities they are serving at fast-food restaurants. Prepare to swoon.

2 thoughts on “Peachy Nilla Smoothie.

Leave a Reply

