What I Ate Wednesday (WIAW Peer Pressure!)

All the cool kids are doing it.

Google “WIAW” and you’ll see a whole bunch of bloggers dishing on a day’s worth of eats. I first saw the post over at Peace Love and Oats. I have to admit, it’s fascinating to take a peek at other folks’ dinner table. Moreover, following bloggers who regularly post their meals gives me ideas!

I thought I’d give it a try this week. Perhaps carnivores are interested in what a vegetarian eats? I think you’ll seem I’m not starving! Here goes nothing…

Breakfast: 1 egg + 1/2 cup egg whites (protein, baby!) with roasted red peppers mixed in. I topped my eggs with a small handful of freshly shredded gouda and sliced a peach to enjoy on the side.

Lunch: Due to my office hours with a client, this one had to be portable. I had a spinach salad toped with tofu, 1/4 cup kidney beans, sliced tomato and homemade balsamic vinaigrette. Ezekiel bread and cheese on the side, ported in this precious reusable bag.

Snack: One cup skim milk blended to frothy deliciousness with cantaloupe and frozen watermelon. This reminded me of a trip to Jamaica!

Dinner: The entire last row is dinner because my man surprised me with an invitation to a rare weeknight dinner out. Chez Fon Fon patio? Yes, please!

I started with a glass of Chardonnay and bread from the basket. The veggie plate was my main course. (They seriously serve the best veggie plate in existence.) Vore and I split the blueberry cheesecake for dessert. Notice his phantom hand waiting for me to take the picture so he can dig in!

What did YOU eat this Wednesday?

One thought on “What I Ate Wednesday (WIAW Peer Pressure!)

  1. Pingback: Crispy Cauliflower Cakes with Herb Sauce. |

Leave a Reply

