Lately

It’s been a BIG week in our little family.

Cooking Light

I was *thrilled* to have a little spot in the August issue of Cooking Light. (!!!!!!) You can find my profile as the Blogger Spotlight. As for the rest of the magazine, I’ve already made the avocado dressing on page 44, adding a little fresh basil. Delish.

Wedding

Vore and I celebrated our 2-year wedding anniversary on Tuesday. In a way, I can’t believe it’s been that long. In another way, it seems like we’ve been married forever…in the best way. This anniversary was a great occasion to remember that my partner is my greatest blessing. ❤

Reagan

We got a puppy! We’ve known for a few weeks now, but were waiting for her to be old enough to come home. My brother was traveling to South Carolina, so he picked up this little girl from our breeder there and delivered her late Tuesday night. Isn’t she a love? Her name is Reagan and she is a Boykin Spaniel. The two of us are utterly smitten. What an amazing anniversary present!

What’s going on in your world this week?

9 thoughts on “Lately

  1. Received my first copy of Cooking Light today saw you in the back and had to come check you out!!! Excited about checking out your past blogs!

  2. Pingback: Baby Cakes |

Leave a Reply

